This Section

Wexford County Council

Tom Enright, Chief Executive

Tom Enright
Chief Executive 

Paddy Kavanagh

Cllr. Paddy Kavanagh


Public representatives.

Freedom of Information Publication Scheme. 

Contact Details.


County Wexford is located in the Southeast corner of Ireland. The County has four main towns, Wexford, Enniscorthy, Gorey and New Ross with a population of 145,320 (CSO population figures 2011). County Wexford enjoys a rare mix of mountains, valleys, rivers, flora, fauna and breathtaking beaches spanning 200km of coastline.

The mission of Wexford County Council is to improve the quality of life of the people of Wexford by representing the interests of citizens and providing services to meet their needs.



Council Services


Created with Admarket's flickrSLiDR.

Customer Action Plan

Customer Action Plan

Edit Direct Edit
Search Icon