This Section

Recycling and Waste Disposal for Households in County Wexford

Wexford County Council Operates 4 Household Recycling Centres in Enniscorthy, Gorey, New Ross and Holmestown (Wexford) where domestic items can be deposited for recyling.  

Domestic Waste, Waste Paint and Green Garden Waste are also accepted at Holmestown.  

From 1st October 2016, items on the attached list only will be accepted free of charge for recycling at Wexford County council's Civic Amenity Sites Plastic Acceptance

Full details of items accepted at each of the four sites are listed below.

Holmestown (Wexford Town)
New Ross

Opening Hours For All Sites:

Tuesday - Friday: 8.15 am - 12.00 noon and 1.00 pm - 4.00 pm
Saturday: 8.15 am - 12.00 noon and 1.00pm - 3.00pm

Closed for Lunch 12.00 noon - 1.00 pm.

CLOSED: Sundays, Mondays and Bank Holidays. 

There is also a large BRING BANK NETWORK across County Wexford, accepting items such as glass bottles, cans and newspapers - please click here to find your nearest site.

Please click here for a list of Waste Collection Permit Holders who collect domestic waste in County Wexford.


Edit Direct Edit
Search Icon